Beauty Blogger of the Month

First off, I have to apologise for my lengthy absence. I started an internship a few weeks back and have been working full time since then so it hasn’t left me much time for blogging. I have been working on some looks and of course I’ll have my beauty favourites post as usual up soon.

For this post, I want to share my nomination for Beauty Blogger of the Month. I was delighted to receive nominations from both Fashion and Beauty…by Eleni and Sonalhira…x, two beautiful and talented beauty bloggers. Check out both of these lovely ladies, they have a wide range of elegant and refined looks to try yourselves.

The award was created by another Irish gal Cecelia, who is also doing a giveaway in addition to the award for all nominees. Full details are available on her blog Cecelia’s Corner.

1. Where does your makeup inspiration come from?

It really varies, sometimes I get inspired by something I see in a magazine, a person I pass in the street or on a TV show (I love Donna’s eye makeup in Suits). Most of the time though I’ll start playing with new makeup (or old) and see what colours work together.

2. What are 3 of your makeup Holy Grail products you cannot live without?

I’ll have to chose these on the basis of what I have to wear if I’m applying makeup. It’s going to be my L’Oreal True Match foundation, Naked palette 3 and Covergirl Lash Blast mascara.

3. What is your makeup signature look which you have on most of the time?

Well since I’ve been working I’ve had to keep it quick and simple. Simple base; primer, foundation, finishing powder, bronzer and blush. I create some definition with mascara, eyeliner and a lip tint to add subtle colour.

4. Let us know your favorite makeup brands?

I don’t have any obvious favourites that come to mind. Urban Decay dominates my eyeshadow collection and most of my brushes are Coastal Scents. I guess a bit of everything is moderation, I have favourites from almost every brand out there.

5. Your ultimate makeup pet peeve?

When the product isn’t long lasting! Especially when you have spent more time applying it than wearing it. I used to have foundations that rubbed off my nose 30 secs after applying it. And lipsticks that fade but leave a vibrant outline on your lips.

6. You’ve heard about all the hype on this makeup item, bought it, tried it and don’t understand what all the fuss is about…Name that product!

I’m a demon for doing my research before buying but the one fail I’ve experienced was MAC’s 109 contour brush. It was the most expensive brush I bought and just shed everywhere.

7. Concealer OR foundation ONLY for the rest of your life. Choose one and tell us the reason!

I hope I never have to make the choice in real life but definitely foundation. I need full coverage to even out my skin tone and I don’t think a little bit of concealer would be up to the job.

My Nominees

Micaela Nicander

Melis Tarkuc

Elese, Aesthete

Brook’s Make-up

Once Upon a Glam

Aimee Wren

A Work of Artiface

xo

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty Blogger of the Month

Leave a Reply

