Look of the Day: Purple Rain

purplerain

With festival season in full swing I felt like ditching my neutral eyeshadow palettes in favor of some more vibrant shades. I know some of you might want to avoid purple eyeshadow, but the palette I used allowed me to create a delicate yet fun makeup look.

I used Wet n Wild Petal Pusher eyeshadow palette for this look. The shades aren’t very pigmented so you really need to build the colour. For those going for a more subtle look this is definitely an advantage.

To define my eyes I used e.l.f. cream eyeliner in black, Soap and Glory Kohl eyeliner and Covergirl Lash Blast mascara after I curled my lashes.

In the photo below I added the pink and purple shades from my Beauty UK colour palette, just to add a more vibrant pop of colour.

Let me know your thoughts on this look, comment below or  like on my Facebook or Instagram page.
xo
14 thoughts on “Look of the Day: Purple Rain

Leave a Reply

