May Favourites

favourites1-may

Since I skipped April Favourites I’ll try and make it up to you with a more detailed favourites post, swatches and looks included. I have relatively few stand-out products this month. The items I have picked are very wearable and won’t break the bank.

 

Wet n’ Wild Lipstick in Cherry Picking

favourites1-cherry picking

I’m told this is a dupe for MAC’s Love Goddess but regardless it’s incredible. I’ve already raved about it in my recent haul post but I can’t get enough of  this lipstick. The colour, texture and application is flawless. The lasting power isn’t as incredible as everything else about this lipstick but, it’s still a firm favourite going into the Summer months.

 MUA Eye Shadow Palette in Heaven and Earth

favourites1-MUAheaven&earthpalette_1

This palette has been in my collection for a while but I hadn’t used it since I purchased my Coastal Scents brushes back in January. What a difference good brushes make! I have been using this palette all week and fallen back in love. It’s a budget friendly with neutral shades that rival Urban Decay’s Naked collection. Sadly there are no mattes in this palette but the shades are flattering and easy to wear for day and night looks. The palette is small and sturdy enough to be carried in any small travel bag or even in your car.

Cover Girl Lash Blast Mascara in Waterproof

favourites1-cg_lashblast_volume_waterproof_mascara_1

This is the only mascara I own that doesn’t clump after applying the second or third coat. It also holds the curl for hours if you have gone to the effort of curling your lashes. It creates length rather than volume but I see that as a benefit as it doesn’t weight the lashes down. It’s the most natural looking mascara I have tried but still has the ability to create impact with a couple of layers. Definitely my go-to mascara.

Milani Baked Blush in Bella Rosa

favourites1-Milani-Cosmetics-Bella-Rosa-2

This is a very deep, pigmented blush (darker than pictured) and I’ll admit a little intimidating at first. But a little goes a long way and it adds a gorgeous colour to your cheeks. There’s no shimmer so it’s perfect for those who have oily skin. For those who don’t it looks fabulous a cool toned shimmery blush or highlighter over it.

(Product Images Courtesy of Google Images)

Looks and Swatches

IMG_7676

The look above features all of this months favourites. Below, a different darker look using Heaven and Earth shadows with flash. (My god, my eyebrows!)

IMG_7760

I have taken a few swatches of my favourite shades from the Heaven and Earth palette as well as swatches from Cherry Picking and Bella Rosa (blended out) below.

swatches

swatches2

Link or comment below about your May favourites and I’ll check them out. Hope you enjoyed the post!

xo

Facebook|Pinterest|Instagram

 

 

12 thoughts on “May Favourites

    • Do, they’re so decently priced it’s crazy not to try them.
      Haha, I must say it’s been a surprise, I’ve seen a lot of bloggers recommending it but didn’t think it could beat my Benefit mascaras. How wrong I was!

      Thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

