Guest Post: Love It or Leave It

Introducing my second guest blogger Chelsi from That Makeup Ish. To find out what products she’s loving and hating this month, read on. Hello everyone!

I’ve come across a few products this month that I am loving and some that I really regret purchasing.

Love it

mac-small-eye-shadow-brown-script-o

MAC’s Brown Script Eye Shadow

I picked this up earlier this month and have been literally using it everyday. It’s such a nice, reddish brown color and really brings out the brown in my eyes. It’s also very warm, so I can wear it during the day for a more neutral look. 

mac-217

MAC’s 217 Blending Brush

I have a few blending brushes, but nothing quite like this. It blends everything nice and smooth, and doesn’t leave any crazy lines. 

Leave it

download

Too Faced Bulletproof Brows

I went to Sephora with every intention of getting the Anastasia Brow Dip, but they were completely sold out. The sales girl told me to try the Too Faced brand, because it was very similar. Sadly they only have two color choices: Universal Brunette, which was too dark, and Universal Taupe, which I got. The formula isn’t great. It dries way too fast for me to be able to blend. It comes with a double ended brush that, is great for the spooly, but horrible for the actual brush. 

download (1)

Anastasia Brow Wiz

I bought this off of so many recommendations on YouTube. Every beauty guru was using it, and so I thought I’d give it a try. I got the shade Caramel. While I love the fact that she offers so many different shades, and a spooly at the end, the quality of the actual pencil is not worth it’s price. It’s just your ordinary brow pencil. Nothing special. 

That’s all for my Love It or Leave It. 
Xoxo, Chelsi.

I’ll be back with my usual posts next week. Be sure to check out some of my favourite posts on That Makeup Ish:

Tuesday Pop of Colour

Neutral Makeup

xo

Facebook|Pinterest|Instagram

One thought on “Guest Post: Love It or Leave It

Leave a Reply

