March Favourites

WP_000592 (2)

Another first for me and it’s my favourite products I’ve discovered this month. They have all exceeded my expectations and some have even replaced previous favourites.

Naked 3

urban-decay-naked-palette-3

First off, I know I was very late to the game getting the most recent addition to UD’s Naked palette collection. It has only been a week and a half since I bought it and it’s already my favourite of the three. I explained in my haul post my disappointment with the payoff  from some of the lighter shades but I am delighted with the looks I have created using the rest of the palette. Limit and Nooner are great shades for any daytime looks and you can create stunning smokey eye looks using Limit, Factory and Blackheart.

Coastal Scents Pro Blending Fluff Brush

problendingfluff_photo3

 

 

I am in love with this brush. At first I thought it wasn’t fluffy enough but, it’s the perfect stiffness and blends stubborn shadows out flawlessly. I can’t compare it to MAC’s 217 but I can’t imagine it’s much better than this. This is a brush I will be recommending to everyone and for $4.95, you can’t go too far wrong.

E.l.f Flawless Concealer Brush

elfconcealer

Calling it flawless was a bold move in my book but e.l.f. knew what they were doing with this little beauty. I have gone crazy using this to blend out concealer, eye shadow bases and highlighter. It ‘s another steal at $3 and it’s going straight onto my favourite brushes list. It blends liquid and powder products perfectly so this is another product I will highly recommend.

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

nyxjumbomilk

 

This was recommended on so many blogs and I was ecstatic when I found it in Ricky’s while in New York. It has a great, creamy texture so it works well as a base and it’s super pigmented. I also bought it in Rust which is a gorgeous red, burgundy colour. Both have unbelievable lasting power and so far I haven’t experienced any creasing.

Benefit They’re Real Mascara (Mini)

benefit

 

So I only bought the mini to try out They’re Real before I ditched my Bad Gal Lash mascara. I will definitely be repurchasing this when I run out. It’s really long lasting. It also manages to lengthen my lashes without clumping even after several coats.

The spiky wand is a little intimidating and I have managed to poke myself in the eye a couple of times but, the mascara lasts even if my eyes start to water.

Urban Outfitters Nail Polish in Dreamy

IMG_6551

I’m sorry about the photo, the colours aren’t quite true to life. It’s much more of a pastel but not quite as bright as the photo on UO’s website.

This is a gorgeous bang on trend colour for the upcoming Spring/Summer season. This polish needs two coats but then it’s perfectly opaque and chip-free. I’m on my 5th day of wear with no top coat and no chips so far! I think they are currently holding a 2 for $8 offer on all nail polishes in Urban Outfitters so it’s another bargain.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Cool and Crisp Fresh

batiste

 

Okay, so Batiste has actually been a long time favourite but since Cool and Crisp is a new scent I thought it only fair to throw it on the list. It’s so refreshing especially since my hair dries out when I wash it too often. This keeps it looking fresh and voluminous in between washes. I have found it more difficult to find and more expensive in the US but it’s still worth the $7 for me.

xo

Facebook|Pinterest

 

 

One thought on “March Favourites

  1. I love batiste its my everyday essential! Also the benefit theyre real mascara is really great isnt it! Theres so many dupes out their but you cant beat the real thing! Love that colour polish xo

Leave a Reply

