Sephora/Body Shop Haul

IMG_6547

I was in Mexico for Spring Break and had midterms in the days beforehand hence my lack of posts in the last week or so. To make it up to you, I have plenty of posts about hauls, reviews and makeup looks to come.

The day before I left for Mexico, I treated myself to a ‘little’ haul in Sephora and The Body Shop.

Products Purchased

Urban Decay Naked Palette 3 $52

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer $20.50

Smashbox Photo Primer Mini $10

Urban Decay All Night Spray $14

Benefit They’re Real Mascara Mini $10

The Body Shop Aloe Protective Serum $21

The Body Shop Colour Crush Lipstick in 105 $12.50

Verdict

urban-decay-naked-palette-3

So, I have finally jumped on the band wagon and bought my third Urban Decay palette. No prizes for guessing it’s the Naked 3. I had been considering it for a while but was put off by how pink some of the lighter shades were. As soon as I bought it I had a major case of buyer’s but I went home and tried it out. So happy I did!

Ok, so there are a few of the lighter tones which I’m still working on. The shades Dust to Buzz need to be built up as the colour payoff isn’t fantastic. I will admit that I am in love with Liar, Factory and Blackheart as they are so workable and flattering on any skin tone.

Now, if only Sephora hadn’t been offering Holiday Minis my credit card might have escaped unharmed. Sadly though, I spotted (literally on my way to the cash register) they had mini sized Smashbox Photo Finish Primer, Benefit They’re Real Mascara and a Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer.

SB_C076_430

I bought Smashbox Photo Finish Primer in Green to reduce the redness in my cheeks. I’m delighted to say it has been quite effective, definitely more so than my e.l.f. Primer in Tone Adjusting Green. I would definitely recommend buying the smaller size first if you want to try it out as the full size bottle will set you back $36.

benefit

They’re Real Mascara is one product I have been keen to try out and compare with my other Benefit mascara, Bad Gal. They’re Real definitely win out in the comparison although something about the wand has me continuously poking myself in the eye (not ideal!). Even so, I am a new fan of this mascara and will be repurchasing this over my Bad Gal mascara in future.

ud all nighter

My last Sephora purchase was the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray. I actually both this on the recommendation of my roommate (who’s obsession with makeup rivals mine) who had let my try it out a couple of times. I would notice my makeup is more transfer proof on nights out after a couple of sprays of this.

lm tint

The Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer was a total impulse buy. But this is one impulse I won’t regret. The formula is lightweight and adds a natural looking glow to your skin. It’s perfect for the beach as it gives you a little coverage and also has SPF 20 to protect your face. This will be a must have in every holiday makeup kit.

Sadly, my credit card hadn’t suffered enough. When I spotted The Body Shop’s sale, there was no amount of persuasion from my well meaning friends that would stop me.

aloe-protective-serum_l

Their Protective Serum is designed for sensitive skin but the sales assistant thought it might help reduce the redness in my cheeks. I haven’t noticed any significant difference on any front so I can’t say I’ll be recommending this product just yet.

The-Body-Shop-Colour-Crush-Lipstick-3-691x1024

I wasn’t that much more impressed with the lipstick. It shows up any dry skin on your lips and tends to bleed into the cracks. That said, I managed to combat this by using  a nude lipstick as a base and applying this over it. I do love the colour and in fairness it lasts well once applied.

xo

Facebook|Pinterest

8 thoughts on “Sephora/Body Shop Haul

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award | Lizzie Helen Joy

  2. Pingback: March Favourites | lisa sherin

  3. Had no idea the Body Shop made lipsticks! Didn’t really think it fit in with their brand. Love your haul. I need to get the setting spray. I get oily a lot and my makeup ends up rubbing off everywhere!

  4. I recently bought the Naked 3 palette too. I was really pleasantly surprised. I love nooner, liar and blackheart. I agree that some of the lighter shades aren’t the greatest but overall it was worth the money I thought.

Leave a Reply

